My first – Scheurich 242-22

I bought this vase in a charitiy shop in Aarschot (B). The condition is not that good. Intact but the green glaze between the orange bullets doesn’ shine. It has a dirty layer. Maybe I can polish it.

FACTORY: Scheurich

FACTORY MARK: 242-22

SHAPE: cylinder vase

COLOR: creme, light and dark brown tones, green and orange glaze

DECORATION: Combination of mooth texture and glaze

HIGHT: 22 cm

PAID: 3 €

I have identied this vase only by comparing it with foto’s on different websites. I didn’t know anything about different factories when I bought it. In the meanwhile I have learnt the meaning of the numbers. I ask myself if it’s only by ‘knowledge’ and seeing other vases that one can identify a vase (as a Scheuring f.e). Most of the vases don’t have a label, only a number.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

